University of Canberra

About University of Canberra

The University of Canberra is an Australia's Capital University with nearly 50 years of academic experience. The university was first established in 1967 as the Canberra College of Advanced Education and then became the University of Canberra in 1990.  It is one of the top 100 "young" universities in the world (QS Ranking 2015) and one of the top 4% of Universities in the world (QS World University Ranking 2015).

The university is committed to preparing graduates for successful and rewarding careers in the professions, commerce and public service and offers an extensive portfolios of undergraduate degrees, postgraduate and research degrees from the University’s four faculties - Arts and Design, Business Government and Law, Education Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics, and Health.  It has 70,000 alumni in 100 countries and 14,000 current students.  They have more than 2,000 members of staff delivering degree programmes.  In addition, the University of Canberra has strong international links and students come from every Australian state and 90 countries around the world.

Click here for Programme Prospectus

These are exempted courses under the Non-local Higher and Professional Education (Regulation) Ordinance (Cap. 493).  It is a matter of discretion for individual employers to recognise any qualification to which this course may lead.

*Programmes will not be offered in 2019-20